Testimonials / Customer Comments

Testimonials. Reviews. Brown's Antiques Billiards and Interiors

Brown’s Antiques Billiards and Interiors workshop.

At Brown’s Antiques we strive to provide excellent customer service, and we are always delighted to receive feedback from our customers.  Below are some recent customer comments.

 

  • ”I just want to say that the table looks great.” June 2017
  • ”We are thrilled with the table. Thanks again for your kind attention.” January 2017
  • ”.. our 3/4 length oak table is PERFECT.” January 2017
  • ”The score board arrived today.  Beautiful!!  It looks really great.” December 2016
  • ”Thanks again for such a lovely snooker table – we are thrilled with it.”  December 2016
  • ”Thanks to you and Mark for the table and for your help with transportation. It looks so beautiful and we are thrilled with it!” December 2016
  • ”..9 ft table is great! ”  December 2016
  • ”Thank you so much for the table- it is wonderful. A craftsman with sensitivity.” October 2016
  • ”Looks amazing. Such a great fit for the room.Thanks a lot.Great fitting service too.” August 2016
  • ”Please find attached some pictures of the restored Billiard Table. It looks great! Mr B is really pleased with it. Thank you for all your efforts and hard work.”  July 2016
  • ” Thanks for the fantastic restoration of this beautiful serpentine table.
    It has already settled into its new home very nicely.” May 2016
  • ”Mark, Many thanks .
    Just to say I am over the moon with the way the table looks and plays ….” April 2016
  • ” What a fabulous job your guys did yesterday for us with delivering and putting together the Pool table!  It looks absolutely stunning  and is a lovely piece of furniture. Thank you again, fabulous job!” March 2016
  • ”.. we love the table. The wood colour is beautiful and really shows off the grain well.  The fitters were very efficient and charming. The table looks totally at home already as if it’s been there for years.  The rack is also great since it fits just where we had in mind and scoreboard looks smart.

    Many thanks indeed and we will certainly recommend you should we know of anyone else looking for an antique table.” Feb 2016

  • ”my husband and kids are SO HAPPY. Brown’s and the fitters did an AMAZING job. it is the MOST BEAUTIFUL table and it will be with us forever.
    happy new year to you all. many many thanks for everything and getting it to us by the dreaded christmas deadline.” Jan 2016
  • ”Cue rack received! Its great, thank you very much!” Dec 2015
  • ”We are absolutely delighted with the table and really appreciate the craftsmanship that has gone into restoring it. Thank you.” Dec 2015
  • My thanks to Mark and Tom for getting us sorted out with a beautiful table.  This is craftsmanship at its best.” Nov 2015
  • ”The table looks really good where it is located and Julian did a fine job setting it up.” July 2015
  • ”The table has arrived and duly installed by Tom. Excellent job. Many thanks to Mark.” July 2015
  • ”This (pool) table is the best unnecessary item I’ve ever bought!’  May 2015
  •  ‘‘ The table is absolutely fabulous and I’m sure I made the right choice.” Feb 2015
  •  ”Dear Mark, thanks for everything, it looks fantastic.” (Billiard table restoration. Nov 2014)
  • ”Its just what we wanted, fits in perfectly, and is a beautiful dining table/ snooker table.  We are very pleased.” Nov 2014
  • ”The chairs were safely delivered and I like them very much. Many thanks.” Nov 2014
  • ”Just to let you know that we have received and installed the cue rack, and it looks amazing!  Thanks again for all your help.” Oct 2014
  •  The table is beautiful – thank you.” Oct 2014
  • ‘Working with Mark & Tom was a great pleasure, & I have no reservations about recommendations etc. You did what you promised, when you promised, for the price you promised.’ PB Sptember 2014
  • ‘Thanks for all your help with the table.  It looks beautiful.’ July 2014
  • ‘Dear Mark, Tania & Tom, Many thanks for a superb job, the table looks superb – Tom did a fantastic job setting up.’ June 2014
  • ‘Thank you to Mark and Tom for what is an absolutely beautiful table…’ June 2014
  • The table looks absolutely fantastic; you have done an excellent and meticulous job in restoring it – which is evident from every detail (resized and recycled pocket leathers and tea-stained nets) and I am pleased to say that the extra leaf looks perfect… It has been a pleasure to deal with you all throughout and I would be pleased to recommend you to any prospective customer.’ PP Feb 2014
  • ‘The table looks great – we are very pleased with everything, and are very satisfied customers!’ Nov 2013
  • ‘The table looks very good and is playing well.  Happy with the installation too.’
  • ‘I just wanted to say how amazed we are with the table. It looks fantastic in our dining room. Tom did a brilliant job getting it into the basement.Once again thank you for all your skilled and hard work. It’s really appreciated.’
  • ‘Thanks for the table – its been polished beautifully and sets the room off a treat.’
  • ‘Just to say thank you for the excellent job you did on the Bosendorfer.     It’s as good as new.’
  • ‘Absolutely fantastic!!   we are totally thrilled with the result.  The colour, finish and attention to detail are even better than we had hoped for and it’s going to take a long time for the smiles to recede from our faces. The overall enjoyment of the experience was further enhanced by Tom and Graham who combine knowledge and enthusiasm with a fantastically helpful approach: they are great ambassadors for your company. We are very satisfied customers.’
  • ‘We are delighted with the pine table, and it was a pleasure meeting Tom and learning some interesting information about the history of our Riley snooker/dining table.’
  • ‘ The scoreboard arrived undamaged.  It is  exactly what I expected and I am pleased with my purchase.  Thank  you for the scoreboard and excellent communication.’
  • ‘ …thank you for the table and other items delivered, with which we are very happy.  Furthermore, thank you for the efficient service in respect of both goods and delivery.’
  • ‘Thank you so much for delivering the John Taylor Rollerboard and Revolving Cue Stand in time for Christmas! They both look fantastic and have already been well used by the family over the Christmas holidays. The restoration on both items is superb!’
  •  ‘My cue rack and scoreboard arrived last Thursday, exactly when you said it would and they are now installed and looking terrific.  The finish you put on both items exactly matched the snooker table and both items were in pristine condition (even the antique scoreboard).   I’d like to thank you and Mark for being so helpful throughout the whole process and I would recommend you to anyone.  Hopefully, I can find time to come to your showroom as i’d like to meet you both and explore your Aladdin’s cave of treasures.’
  •  ‘ …wanted to confirm that we received the Bennett scoreboard.  It looks great.  Please thank Mark for doing a fine job restoring it.  It has all of the great character of an antique and it is a terrific addition to the feel of our snooker room.  Thanks also for packing it so well.  It arrived at our house in upstate New York in good condition.’
  • ‘…- thanks very much!  It’s a brilliant service that you provide.  We’re very pleased with the table, and accessories.’
  • ‘…table arrived safe and sound, no problems – it looks absolutely stunning – many thanks!’
  • ‘…saw the table and it is fabulous.  Thank you for a great job done, it looks good and everyone is enjoying playing on it.’
  •   ‘ I can only commend you on the friendliness and excellent customer service, increasingly a rarity!’ Dec 2011
  • ‘ the table is absolutely fabulous and I am really, really pleased with it.  Thank you for meeting our deadline as well!’ Jan 2012
  • ‘Just wanted to let you know, I received my table on Saturday with no problem, and to say thanks very much.  The table is gorgeous, I’ve been showing it off to everyone that has called. Thanks again.’
  • ‘…please pass on my thanks to you all, we love the table and have played many times…..credit to you all for a professional service.’

 

  • ‘… the pool table, it is beautiful. Thank you again for everything and I hope to actually enjoy it a longtime. A big thank you and congratulations to the team.’ Feb 2012
Testimonials and Reviews. Brown's Antiques Billiards and Interiors.

Testimonials and Reviews. Brown’s Antiques Billiards and Interiors.